Yearly Archives: 2006

National Policy Forum, 14/15 January 2006

The Forum was opened by the new slimline Ian McCartney, welcomed back after heart surgery and unanimously re-elected as Chair, with Anne Begg MP, Simon Burgess and Billy Hayes unopposed as vice-chairs. Over the weekend we heard from Tony Blair, John Hutton and Ruth Kelly, discussed topical issues with members of the local community, and […]